Skip to content
Last updated

Changing a Priority Group

After you create a priority group and track its progress, you might want to change the priority of your journeys or add new ones.

Note

Changes to traffic control or capping settings apply to new incoming profiles only. Existing profiles already in a journey are not affected.

Prerequisites

Change a Priority Group

  1. Open Treasure Console.
  2. Navigate to Audience Studio.
  3. Select a parent segment.
  4. Select the root folder.
  5. Select Traffic Control.

  1. Select a priority group.
  2. Choose one of the following:
  • : Change priority group name, journeys, and capping values.
  • : Turn prioritization on and off, duplicate and delete the priority group.

Duplicate a Priority Group

  1. Open Treasure Console.
  2. Navigate to Audience Studio.
  3. Select a parent segment.
  4. Select the root folder.
  5. Select Traffic Control.
  6. Select a priority group.

  1. : Select Duplicate priority group.

  1. Keep the name of the priority group (Copy) or rename it.
  2. Select Duplicate. The priority group has prioritization turned off by default.

Delete a Priority Group

  1. Open Treasure Console.
  2. Navigate to Audience Studio.
  3. Select a parent segment.
  4. Select the root folder.
  5. Select Traffic Control.
  6. Select a priority group.

  1. : Select Delete priority group.

  1. Select Delete.